Posted by: rearadmiral | September 23, 2012

Birthdays

64F in Boston. A warm welcome to Hannah and Julie!!! What Emma says about Kate Winslet applies here 🙂

Happy Birthday to Rupert Penry-Jones!! (September 22, 1970)
‘Persuasion’-2007, ‘Jane Eyre’-1997, other movies

And for something completely different(music wise) ….Jane’s marker appears at 41 seconds…http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nutsJZwpjQY

“….and I couldn’t help but feel the contrast with Austen’s simple grave-a worn paving stone on the floor of Winchester Cathdedral. When I’d made my pilgrimage there, I’d crouched at one side to read the inscription, wincing to see less attentive visitors treading directly across it. The solemnity of the occasion had been further impaired by the fact that I couldn’t get that cheesy 1960s song Winchester Cathedral out of my my head”. -Amy Elizabeth Smith “All Roads Lead to Austen”. (Admin: LOL, I love “Winchester Cathedral”! Luckily for me, I arrived late in the afternoon at Winchester C. No song, too tired, and very few people walking over the paving stone).

http://janeaustensworld.wordpress.com/2012/09/21/jane-austens-nephew-edward-learns-she-is-an-author/

Happy Bday to the late Susan Fleetwood, Lady Russell in the 95 Persuasion. Her older brother is Fleetwood Mac’s Mick Fleetwood!http://celebslists.com/11613-susan-fleetwood@imagesusan-fleetwood-01.jpg.html

“She left it to himself to recollect, that Mrs. Smith was not the only widow in Bath between thirty and forty, with little to live on, and no surname of dignity.” – Persuasion

Categories

