Posted by: rearadmiral | April 5, 2015

Doing the Jane Austen bunny hop!

http://www.cambridge.org/us/academic/jane-austen-vs-charles-dickens-cambridge-infographic/

http://www.deborahyaffe.com/…/On-this-day-in-1817.-…/9549095

Reminder of how adorable Kate Winslet was as Marianne Dashwood in Ang Lee’s Sense and Sensibility (adapted by the great Emma Thompson, my favorite Eleanor Dashwood). I really love this 1995 film. Actually, I watched it quite obsessively in the 90s and aughties! And of course, I love the book! And the S&S diary Thompson wrote with images to accompany the film is great also. And the soundtrack is lovely!
Now I’m dying to watch this again. smile emoticon
– Rebecca

Another one from Rebecca: The five stages of a “Marianne” heartbreak; walking through a rainstorm until you’re numb, crying all the time with an acute sense of joylessness, obsessively waiting for correspondence from your “Willoughby”, drinking more than usual and not eating much, … and walking through another rainstorm and almost dying.

I love love love cake(and it shows) but not sure I could eat this one. -Kirk

Categories

