Posted by: rearadmiral | February 14, 2016

To Jane…with LOVE!!!

Sanditon gets some love….

Valentine’s Day Fun Pack!
ChawtonHouseLibrary @ChawtonHouse
On ‪#‎Valentine‬’sDay in Jane Austen’s Emma Jane Fairfax receives a pianoforte as a gift from a secret admirer ‪#‎EmmaAt200‬
Jane Austen Info @JaneAustenInfo
“You must allow me to tell you how ardently I admire and love you.” Mr Darcy, Pride and Prejudice
Jane Austen’s House @JaneAustenHouse
“I cannot make speeches, Emma…If I loved you less, I might be able to talk about it more.” ‪#‎Emma‬ ‪#‎JaneAusten‬ ‪#‎MrKnightley‬
Keats Foundation @KeatsFound
“Yourself—your soul—in pity give me all, / Withhold no atom’s atom or I die”
John Keats ‪#‎lovepoetry‬

From the brilliant @ARegencyJournal
Be persuaded to dump the love of your life by your family ‪#‎HowToBeSingle‬ ‪#‎Persuasion‬
Talk incessantly and never go anywhere without your mother #HowToBeSingle ‪#‎MissBates‬ ‪#‎Emma‬
Be insufferable #HowToBeSingle ‪#‎PrideandPrejudice‬ ‪#‎MissBingley‬
A Regency Journal @ARegencyJournal
‪#‎WhyImSingle‬ Because I’m not in a Jane Austen novel. Life is so unfair sometimes.
A Regency Journal @ARegencyJournal
#WhyImSingle Because I haven’t finished building my time machine to take me back to 1815
A Regency Journal @ARegencyJournal
#WhyImSingle ‘my sister has often trusted me in the choice of a gown’ He understands muslin!
A Regency Journal @ARegencyJournal
‪#‎FiveWordsToRuinADate‬ I’m engaged to someone else… ‪#‎EdwardFerrars‬ ‪#‎SandS‬
A Regency Journal @ARegencyJournal
#FiveWordsToRuinADate I want to marry you ‪#‎Darcy‬ ‪#‎PandP‬
A Regency Journal @ARegencyJournal
#FiveWordsToRuinADate Actually, I love my cousin ‪#‎MansfieldPark‬
A Regency Journal @ARegencyJournal
#FiveWordsToRuinADate Your father killed your mother ‪#‎NorthangerAbbey‬
A Regency Journal @ARegencyJournal
#FiveWordsToRuinADate I noticed your sister first ‪#‎MrCollins‬ #PandP
A Regency Journal @ARegencyJournal
#FiveWordsToRuinADate Dearest cousin, I’m Mr. Collins!

“Jane and the Waterloo Map,” By Stephanie Barron/A Review From The Blog Tour

While I can’t stand Charles Dickens, we did read this one some years back. Even I would listen to some of it read by Richard Armitage.
http://www.audible.com/pd/Classics/David-Copperfield-Audiobook/B01728H3VQ?action_code=AUDORWS0424159DCE#publisher-summary

Sarah Emsley’s photo.
Sarah Emsley
February 12 at 6:50am ·
“I’m still struck, when looking at the fate of Emma abroad, how little the English setting of three or four families in a country village mattered to foreign publishers and translators. They have always reworked the novel to suit the tastes of their original readers.” Gillian Dow wrote about translations–and Emma in the snow–for “Emma in the Snow.”

Emma Abroad

Sanditon getting a film….yes please!!!!!!! Found via JASNA-Hawaii and JASNA Boulder!
http://www.theknowledgeonline.com/the-knowledge-bulletin/post/2016/02/10/summer-shoot-for-jane-austen-adaptation

An interesting post!
Mrs. Woodhouse

10 Bookish Feelings We Need English Words For ASAP

I love the friendship of Lizzy and and Charlotte in this photo. Others might focus on another element of the photo. smile emoticon -Kirk

http://www.scotsman.com/lifestyle/culture/film/jane-austen-classic-voted-most-romantic-line-ever-1-4025239

http://www.literaryladiesguide.com/literary-musings/5-classic-african-american-women-authors-you-should-know-more-about/

Categories

