Posted by: rearadmiral | May 22, 2016

5/22 We went to tea today and other joys….

I went for a day once and what a wonderful day indeed! Especially when the sun came out.

Catherine and Lizzy would be friends!

Happy Bday Eleanor Tomlinson!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Whether she be Georgiana Darcy or Demelza Poldark….she be perfect! -Kirk

As a non-purist, I loved it from the start! And I’d like to give some love to Anna Maxwell Martin as Cassandra Austen!!! And they include the forgotten son George!!! And the ending melts my stony New England heart almost as much as the ending of North and South!!!!! smile emoticon -Kirk

Movies in May: Becoming a Fan of “Becoming Jane”
Do you love films based on Jane Austen’s work or life? Well, then you’ll love our theme this month. Grab your popcorn and a soda! It’s time for Movies in…
AUSTENVARIATIONS.COM

From author Maire Flannery(I’m sorry I missed this last week, my head wasn’t “with me”):
http://www.rachelbillington.com/books/emma-and-knightley/
How one thing can lead to another! How did Agatha Christie lead me to this Austenesque? I watched ‘the Mirror Crack’d’ last evening, and the lead actress Lindsay Duncan looked so familiar i looked her up on IMDB, was scrolling her list of work and saw ‘Longford.’ – a biopic about Lord Longford, prison reformer, with an Amazon Prime streaming; went there, watched it today, from this learned his daughter was a writer, looked up Rachel Billington, and found that she wrote the Austenesque ‘Emma and Knightley’ . Thanks, Agatha.
Austenprose – A Jane Austen Blog The Jane Austen Society of Ireland Austen In Boston: A Jane Austen Book Club Jasna N.Y.

Emma and Knightley / Books / Rachel Billington
This a sequel to Jane Austen’s classic novel, Emma – portrayed on screen by Gwyneth Paltrow, among others. I was approached by a publisher to write it…
RACHELBILLINGTON.COM

Found via Bingley’s Teas, Ltd
https://www.janeausten.co.uk/…/jane-austen-tea-set-chocola…/

Jane Austen Chocolate Tea Set | Afternoon Tea | Afternoon Tea | Afternoon Tea | Afternoon Tea |
Jane Austen Chocolate Tea Set Finest Belgian chocolate Online Shop Worldwide Shipping | Afternoon Tea
JANEAUSTEN.CO.UK

There can’t be enough Jane and Lizzy photos for me…especially with Rosamund Pike!!!!! smile emoticon -Kirk

Categories

