Posted by: rearadmiral | September 12, 2016

9/12 Falling into Jane

Abigail Reynolds added 13 new photos to the album: Bodiam Castle and Great Dixter House & Gardens.
Yesterday at 12:09pm ·
Yes, more pictures! Today I visited 14th century Bodiam Castle and then discovered a new favorite place, the fantastic Great Dixter Gardens. It’s a must-see. I wish my pictures could convey the scent and the tactile experience too.

· September 10 at 7:46am ·
Happy Bday Colin Firth!!!

September 9 at 3:29pm ·
Happy Bday Hugh Grant!!!

Found via Jane Austen in France…

De bien jolies cartes postales 100% Jane Austen chez @editions1018 !

A post shared by Café Powell (@cafe_powell) on

https://twitter.com/LandFMovie/status/770402878032719872/…/1

Love & Friendship on Twitter
“Words of wisdom from Lady Susan. #LoveandFriendship https://t.co/cabOpEKdJS”
TWITTER.COM|BY LOVE & FR

Responses

  1. I can never find where to leave an announcement on this marvelous site. I’m a continuing education instructor of Jane Austen novels, and am teaching a new course on Pride and Prejudice starting September 21 on Wednesday afternoons at Lexington Community Education. You are invited!
    http://www.lexingtoncommunityed.org/detail.php?q=HJAN

    Unfortunately I’m a somewhat disabled senior living north of Boston with limited transportation and mobility, so can’t get to your events, but I keep track of your emails and read your mailings. Also several hundred photos from my 2008 Jane Austen tour are up in several galleries on my web site:
    tracymar.smugmug.com (and I haven’t even put up the ones of the Jane Austen tracymar.smugmug.com

    I’ve written and published half a dozen books and hope to finally finish my P&P novel in the next year or two – already have a publisher lined up!

    Best wishes to all, Tracy Marks


Categories

