Posted by: Shirley | April 20, 2016

Pride & Prejudice + Heather Vogel Frederick’s Pies & Prejudice

pies and prejudice

BOOK: Heather Vogel Frederick’s Pies & Prejudice AND/OR Austen’s Pride & Prejudice
WHEN: Sunday, April 24, 2016, at 12:00 p.m.
WHERE: Main Streets Market & Cafe
42 Main St, Concord, Massachusetts 01742
RSVP:  Leave a comment here if you’re coming, or RSVP via Facebook

From Goodreads:

Right before the start of freshman year, Emma’s family unexpectedly moves to England. The book club members are stunned—but thanks to videoconferencing, they can still keep the club alive, and they decide to tackle Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice . And when the girls try to bring Emma home by starting a bake sale, it becomes a thriving business: Pies & Prejudice. But when the plan they cook up falls short, they are left wondering if their club will ever all be together again….


Responses

  1. I have to work. 😦 I love Concord and I haven’t read this book yet. Hopefully I can join you all at some point soon.
    QNPoohBear

    • Thanks for checking in! I loved the book twice but then again if it weren’t set mostly in Concord…and another very very important place….not sure if my love of it would be the same. But I do “highly esteem” 3 out of the 4 heroines in the book.


Categories