Posted by: Shirley | April 20, 2016

Updated Book Schedule

books

Oct (10/22) Northanger in Salem!
Sept (9/24) Barchester Towers by Anthony Trollope
Aug (8/27) : Under the Greenwood Tree by Thomas Hardy
July (7/30) : The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Annie Barrows and Mary Ann Shaffer

Mansfield Park(6/25/17)
Little Women(5/20/17)
Ross Poldark(4/30/17)
The Glimpses of the Moon by Edith Wharton(3/26/17)
Wives and Daughters by Elizabeth Gaskell(3/5/17)
P&P (1/29/17)

  • Belgravia by Julien Fellowes December 17
  • Choose Your Own Edith Wharton book (Nov 20/16)
  • Persuasion (10/23/16)
  • The Summer before the War by Helen Simonson(9/25/16)
  • Road trip to Edith Wharton’s The Mount (August?)
  • The Warden or Dr. Thorne (8/28/16)
  • Choose Your Own Edith Wharton book (Nov/16)
  • Evelyn Waugh’s Brideshead Revisited (6/26/16)
  • Pamela Aiden’s An Assembly Such as This (5/22/16)
  • Pride & Prejudice + Heather Vogel Frederick’s Pies & Prejudice (4/24/16)
  • Hardy’s Tess of the D’Urbervilles (4/3/16)
  • Gaskell’s Sylvia’s Lovers (3/6/16)
  • Sense and Sensibility (1/31/16 & 2/4/16)
  • Advertisements

    Responses

    1. Road trip to The Mount! Sounds wonderful.

      • Yes! If we make the trip, it will be my 4th trip there. When you attend our “choose your own Wharton” discussion :), which one will you be reading(rereading)? While I suppose I should try House of (Lack of) Mirth…thinking about A Backward Glance and a novella. Hmmm..

        • If I had the good fortune to be in Boston in July, I’d join you and I’d reread one or more of the novellas from Old New York. Maybe False Dawn. A Backwards Glance is wonderful. I’m going to wish you “happy reading!” even though I know you don’t find all that much happiness in Wharton’s books.

    2. I hope I can join you for An Assembly Such As This. I work at a museum so I usually have to work weekends.

      • Crossing my fingers and toes that you can make it!


    Categories

